The Blue Light™ Activity Units are established in rural and remote areas where there’s no PCYC. Each Unit is managed by local Police Officers who organise recreational events and activities for youth in the local community.

These events range from discos, movie nights, sports day, pool parties and many more!

All Blue Light events provide a safe, supervised environment where young people can enjoy themselves free of drugs, alcohol, smoking and anti-social behaviour.

In partnership with the Western Australia Police Force, PCYC currently operates 30 Blue Light™ Youth Activity units throughout Western Australia reaching thousands of young people in locations each year.

These activities give young people the opportunity to participate in meaningful and enjoyable activities, as well as gain positive experiences interacting with the local police.

Areas with regular Blue Light and youth engagement activities have noted the positive effect that it has on the community as well as a reduction in anti-social behaviour. This positive reaction allows for relationships between police, young people and the wider community to grow and develop.

Blue Light™ Youth Activity Units can be in the following locations:

Balgo Police Station 9168 8978
Boddington Police Station 9884 3333
Boyup Brook Police Station 9762 1666
Carnamah Police Station 9951 1222
Dwellingup Police Station 9538 1057
Gingin Police Station 9575 5600
Halls Creek Police Station 9168 9777
Jigalong Police Station 9175 7545
Karratha Police Station 9143 7200
Kambalda Police Station 9027 1555
Kellerberrin Police Station 9045 6000
Kojonup Police Station 9831 2555
Laverton Police Station 9088 2777
Marble Bar Police Station 9176 0500
Merriden Police Station 9041 1322
Meekatharra Police Station 9981 1007
Mount Barker Police Station 9851 1122
Mount Magnet Police Station 9963 3222
Mullewa Police Station 9961 6600
Narrogin Police Station 9882 2555
Newman Police Station 9175 4000
Northampton Police Station 9934 7600
Nullagine Police Station 9176 3200
Onslow Police Station 9159 9100
Pingelly Police Station 9887 1008
Pinjarra Police Station 9531 7111
South Hedland Police Station 9160 2100
Tambellup Police Station 9825 1003
Warburton Police Station 9955 8300
Wyndham Police Station 9161 0400

Blue Light is a Trademark of WA PCYC used in conjunction with Blue Light International and across Australia with Blue Light programs. Use without permission of WA PCYC is strictly prohibited.